Reward yourself

Organization tip of the day!

What's your favorite reward?

As you head into the weekend, it’s likely you will be busy with all the many things that fill our to-do lists this time of year, on top of our usual tasks!  Somehow we manage it all, and it all gets done, but keep in mind to take a few minutes to reward yourself!  Reward yourself ::  Set some small deadlines or easy-to-reach goals that are part of your to-do list. Break big projects into small segments and after you meet those small deadlines, promise yourself a small treat. When the entire project is completed, think on a little grander scale. If you can stand to add one more thing to your list [but think how quick it will get done, and then you could reward yourself!]  leave a comment and share your favorite reward! Mine is wine! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Reward yourself

  1. I wrote a list of things I’ve achieved this year on one of my blogs because mostly I just wish I’d done more. Yes, we need to acknowledge what we HAVE done well and reward ourselves.

    I wouldn’t mind pinning that rosette on my wall with the word winner. It would make me laugh and encourage me on:)

    Like

    • I think you should pin that rosette on your wall – you are a winner when you help so many others the way you do!

      I think it’s great that you wrote a list of what you have achieved, what a great idea. I think we lose sight of all we do, we are usually moving so fast from one thing to the next that we don’t take, or have, the time to really take inventory of our accomplishments or contributions. I have to do that every year at work, but I wonder what my list might look like if I did that for my personal and creative life! Thanks for the idea! Now, go pin that winner’s ribbon on your wall 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

