Me and my shadow

There have been so many years [like this year…] where I missed the boat on sending out holiday cards and I reassure myself, ‘oh, it’s ok, I can always send out a New Year’s card…there’s still time…‘. But then, somehow in the post-holiday crumple of exhaustion, I miss that opportunity too. So then, I find myself under the delusion that I didn’t completely blow it.    I can’t tell you the number of times I found myself giving serious consideration to this idea: “well, I could always send out a Groundhog Day greeting – no one is expecting that!

Photo courtesy of Etsy Sthop bewilderandpine

So, here we are, it’s Groundhog Day!  Did I get cards out…no. Sigh.

There seems to be conflicting news reports of whether we will see an early spring or six more weeks of winter this year.  What do you think?    And have you ever sent out a Happy Groundhog Day greeting? If you are thinking it might be fun to try, check out all the adorable groundhogs in today’s Treasury Thursday.

{ oh, and by the way…happy Groundhog Day! }


Groundhog Day Figurine – Min…

$24.00

Keep Calm and Look For Your …

$10.00

What’s up… Groundhog c…

$4.00

Groundhog Day Linocut with D…

$26.00

SALE: Punxsutawney Phil Grou…

$25.00

Phil Connor Presents: A Guid…

$50.00

Groundhog’s Day, prognos…

$4.50

This Groundhog Takes No Chan…

$3.50

Groundhogs Day Place Setting…

$120.00

Punxsutawney PA Postmark Mai…

$12.99

Groundhog 2 Printable Wall A…

$5.00

Groundhog 3 Printable Wall A…

$5.00

Groundhog Day Printable Wall…

$5.00

woodland art print: groundho…

$20.00

Belt Buckle Punxsatawney Pen…

$29.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

Leave a Reply

