Sweet Dreams, Sleep Tight

Photo by Etsy shop owner thebigharumph

I have always been a night person; it’s the part of the day I truly claim as my own.   The house is quiet; the day is done and I feel I can finally exhale, relax and focus. Think, reflect, plan and consider. The quiet time is far more valuable to me than the actual sleep; and somehow I can function on less than I probably need.  For awhile. And then that mind numbing feeling kicks in; the simple things seem so difficult, routine tasks feel huge and creative thought feels like swimming in molasses.  As I was thinking about this week’s Treasury Thursday, I kept coming up blank, no ideas. All I could think of is how tired I feel, and that a night with the TV sounded good for a change.  Then, my mind would wander back to the task at hand, and instead of some brilliant idea, all I could think of is how tired I feel. And then suddenly with the one creative fiber still awake in there, it dawned on me that Today’s Treasury was to be about all about sleep.  I found some wonderful items that inspire rest and relaxation just upon first glance.  I hope you enjoy.

When I was young, my grandmother would say to me as I headed off to bed, ‘good night, sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite. And if they do, take a shoe, and beat them black and blue!

Tonight, I have scheduled an early meeting  with my pillow. And my shoe.  Sweet dreams, all!


Sweet Dreams sleep tight lov…

$17.99

Printed Pillowcases Black on…

$26.00

ethereal feather photograph …

$18.00

LINOCUT PRINT – Good Night S…

$22.00

French: Life is a long sleep…

$12.00

Chunky PLUSH crocheted baby …

$30.00

Emily Sleep Tight Pillow Owl…

$10.00

Let her sleep… she will mo…

$5.99

Embroidered PillowCases Slee…

$16.00

Moon and Star Bangle Bracele…

$75.00

Luxury Silk and Minky Sleepi…

$35.00

Sleeping kitten

$15.00

Wall decals SWEET DREAMS Vi…

$7.00

Relax your body calm you min…

$22.50

Silently sleeping – 8×10 – f…

$30.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

{ zzzzzzzzz }

Leave a Reply

