Run Like the Wind :: Treasury Thursday

About a week ago, I admitted that I had given up on running some time ago, only to find that I really miss it and that I am making it my mission to see if I have any of the run left in me.

I’ve made good on my end of the deal and I have to say, it feels as good as I remembered. I will never qualify as a stand in for The Flash, but neither will I be representing the tortoise when he goes up against the hare.  I’ve always been a middle of the pack runner and I think it’s safe to say that some things never change.

I am completely ok with this undeniable truth.

My goal is 30 miles in 30 days; I am a firm believer that if you want to add something healthy, something positive, into your life, do it for at least 21 days and it becomes a habit, or at least not such a struggle. On the flip side, if there is something you want to take out of your life [Cheez-Its perhaps?], stop doing that behavior for at least 21 days. By the way, I haven’t had one single Cheez-It since the middle of May. Honest.  What Cheez-Its?  You mean the little crunchy, crispy, salty yummy, cheesy little scary orange crackers? Oh, right, those.

So, my theory is that if I can churn out 30 miles in 30 days, running might actually become a habit again.

You, my dear bleeps, are here to help hold me accountable. Look for this little update in posts now and then. I am 7 days into my challenge so far and here is my update:

So far, so good. I am on track but the best part is that it feels good, I end my little runs looking forward to the next one. The early summer mornings are cool, crisp and fresh and that fresh start helps me get through the rest of the day.

So, this week’s treasury is all run inspired. There are some fantastic and creative items out in Etsy-land for you runners or for the runner(s) you love.  Find the treasury in Etsy, or take an easy jog right here.

Run Like the Wind, Running Girl Necklace with Bead - ShineOnSportyGirl
Run Like the Wind, Running Girl Necklace with Bead

$21.00
Running Shirt - Keep Calm and Run On Shirt - Organic - 4 Colors Available - Womens Organic Bamboo and Cotton Shirt - Gift Friendly - redbrickwall
Running Shirt – Keep Calm and Run On Shirt – Organic – 4 Colors Available – W…

$28.00
A Race Bibs Holder that adds Style to your running Bibs - runningonthewall
A Race Bibs Holder that adds Style to your running Bibs

$28.00
The Running Chart - CatherineStones
The Running Chart

$55.00
Printable Orange Running Art - No One Ever Drowned in Sweat - ModernElements
Printable Orange Running Art – No One Ever Drowned in Sweat

$6.00
Card For Runners, Running Bug, PR023 - AsphaltAndMe
Card For Runners, Running Bug, PR023

$3.25
Running Workout Clothes RUNNING Cheaper than Therapy - Large - personTen
Running Workout Clothes RUNNING Cheaper than Therapy – Large

$30.00
Running Inspiration - No matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everybody on the couch.  8 x 10 - anewhistory
Running Inspiration – No matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everyb…

$18.00
Running pendant - HelenODea
Running pendant

$39.00
I RUN BECAUSE...Wrap Bracelet - Running Jewelry - Motivational Jewelry -  Nickel Silver Pendant on 3 ft of Micro Fiber Suede - TheRunHome
I RUN BECAUSE…Wrap Bracelet – Running Jewelry – Motivational Jewelry – Nic…

$17.00
Running Buddy orange dog bandana - Give110
Running Buddy orange dog bandana

$18.00
RUN LIKE a MOTHER Necklace  - Running Mom Necklace on 18 inch gunmetal chain - Running Mom Jewelry - TheRunHome
RUN LIKE a MOTHER Necklace – Running Mom Necklace on 18 inch gunmetal chain …

$19.00
Black Flower Motif Fabric No Slip Headband - SlipNotHeadware
Black Flower Motif Fabric No Slip Headband

$12.00
Necklace - Gotta Run - Running Shoe - Heart - artbycherinda
Necklace – Gotta Run – Running Shoe – Heart

$20.00
my running shoes - claire
my running shoes

$15.00
Kisk ASSphalt women's running shirt - WulfsExpressions
Kisk ASSphalt women’s running shirt

$21.99

Treasury tool by StylishHome.

2 thoughts on “Run Like the Wind :: Treasury Thursday

  1. Love your Flash shirt. I am not a runner, but I have been getting back into walking every morning. It’s true, just doing it every day makes a huge difference. Now if I don’t walk, I miss it.

    Like

    • Thanks – the Flash shirt is fun and I wear it with joy. I have an 8yr old boy so superheroes have been on the scence since he was about two. But, the Flash has always been my favorite. That’s great about walking – and isn’t it great to find you groove? Keep walking and kick some assphalt! {I thought that was pretty funny – I always try to include a bit of punch/sarcasm into each treasury if I can!} Glad you stopped by here 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

