A blog walked into a powder room….

…and freshened up a bit.

When I was a kid, I was lucky enough to have my own room {except the year my cranky grandmother lived with us, and oh, yeah, the year the troubled foster teen stayed with us…but those are stories for another day } and a set of furniture my parents found on what would be the then equivalent of Craigslist.

I loved that room, until I didn’t. Then I would change it. It was usually predicated by a degree of mess that, just like boiling water, once it surpasses a certain point, it’s something to reckon with.

I would start out addressing the mess of it and would end up sequestering myself and working furiously for hours  – it would become a mission to accomplish, to clean, organize and ‘remodel’ my room – I would rearrange all the furniture into some new configuration, and only when I was satisfied, would I call my mom in for the ‘big reveal’.

I’d love the new arrangement, for a long while and then the cycle would repeat itself when the piles and mess had reached a new critical mass of mess,

or,

I just simply wanted to change things up a bit.

Like this blog.

I felt it was just time for a little freshening up, a new coat of paint on the walls, and a new welcome sign.

It feels lighter, brighter, refreshed. The space  and furniture remain the same and so is the person who lives here.

C’mon in!

6 thoughts on “A blog walked into a powder room….

    • Awesome…thanks for noticing. I of course spent way too much time figuring out which ones I wanted! I love it too..the other always just seemed so ‘muddy’ – this feels brighter! 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks so much! 🙂 It feels good to clean out the cobwebs every now and then! 🙂 If you decide to make any changes, I found a great background creator – let me know if you want the link!

      Like

Leave a Reply

