In Your Words

When I shared my word for 2014, I asked you if you engage in the process of choosing a word to guide your year also, and if so, what is it? I hoped that a few of you would comment and share a word. And you did.

What I didn’t count on was your amazing response, on so many levels, to the reflections I shared about the impact of choosing “Give’ as my word for last year. You each gave me so much in your comments and to say thank you, I wanted to reflect back to you your answers to my question:

what is your word?

word2014_2

This is what you said!

Wow! Holy words batman, check us out!

We are a formidable bunch and 2014 has no choice but to stand down to the likes of us and let us move throughout this year with a healthy focus on presence and wonder; listening to our inner voice when it reminds us to be confident and accept what life brings our way; urging us to thrive so that we meet discovery feeling flat-footed and ready to dream, to be filled with hope, and just be better all around. ย 2014? Here we all are. Ready.

I am unbelievably grateful to be in the midst of each of you and your words.

Wishing all of you

all of this,

and more,

as we move step by step into this year filled with so much good and so much possibility…

Peace

signature2

24 thoughts on “In Your Words

    • You have my word (ha..see what I just did there!?) and I think we are already off to a good start! So glad you are here! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. This was so beautifully done BonBon…and clearly an exercise that so many found intriguing for themselves. I keep coming back to ‘grace’ for this year – not sure why but it’s the one that has chosen me I think..xox

    Like

    • Mims…Grace has chosen well, very well, I must say. I love that there is resonance to be found here, and to find myself in the midst of like minds and spirits, always looking forward and within, at the same time. yes, Grace has chosen her perfect companion, settle in and let her ride shotgun on that amazing truck of yours… xoxo

      Like

    • Happy Dance!! You are so kind…I heart you ๐Ÿ™‚ Good words, good words..set the direction and that is where you will go! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. I really love this new way of looking at resolutions. Isn’t it amazing how one word can mean so much? My word for this year is “Luminesce”. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

    • Cassidy, I am so happy to hear that, that this way of approaching the year has some resonance for you too. The word you have chosen is gorgeous – and just invokes the idea of light and grace and essence, thought it’s not for me to define or describe, it just feels lovely! Thank you for sharing…!

      Like

  3. All such wonderful wonderful words. I will adopt all if them. If I choose one I will feel pressured;). If I choose all I can spread out the pressure and then will not feel pressured……as much;)

    Like

    • Love your approach and like the image from yesterday, there are no rules, and we certainly don’t want any pressure. That would just be counter-productive. Wishing you a year filled with “all” ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. You have unleashed a tsunami of ideas, Bon! SO FUN! My word for the year: RISK. I’ve spent too many years worrying about things that, in the end, don’t amount to a hill of beans, so this year I’ve decided to stick my neck out, take a chance, and accept the risk that now and then I’m gonna fall flat. But as the Chinese proverb says, โ€œFailure is not falling down but refusing to get up.โ€ ๐Ÿ™‚ sending you peace right back your way…intentionally. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Omg..Lori, I love that! You have such a way with words..a Tsunami of ideas! I can totally relate to you word and applaud you for letting it choose you or choosing it. I think you will like and appreciate a “Note to Self” post that will show up soon ๐Ÿ™‚ If you fall, I know you will brush it off and keep going, better and happier than before. Peace, sister. ๐Ÿ™‚
      xo

      Like

  5. Thrive is SUCH a great word. I remember one of your commenters used it responding to your original post…and the more I ponder, or the more it ponders me…I think I’ve been grabbed….THRIVE is absolutely what I want to do this year…and you are awesome! xoxo

    Like

    • Rhonda…that is it! Thrive is so your word for this year! I think you have been grabbed, and in the very best of ways. You want it, you shall go after it and it will be yours! You are awesome too…have to be it to recognize it! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

