Mm-hmmm

Driving my almost a teenager kiddo to school this morning.

Silence and music for a bit.

My mind snaps to gear; plan for the day.

Must review the plan.

Remember, you have a game tonight.

mm-hmmm

Change into your your uniform after school.

mm-hmmm

Walk to the club like normal after school, ok?

mm-hmmm

I’ll call you when I am on the way to get you. We have to leave in time because of the Friday traffic.

mm-hmmm

Oh, make sure you order a snack too, there won’t be time to stop on the way and you’ll need something before the game.

mm-hmmm

___

Don’t say too much now.

You might use up all the words.

And, that would be such a bummer.

Snarky mama.

mm-hmmm

and an ever so slight and could-have-so-easily-been-missed

grin.

Or was that a smirk?

Have a great day, bug. love you.

love you too.

 

sig4

 

15 thoughts on “Mm-hmmm

    • I hope your travels were enjoyable Lori! Always good when you stop by here, anytime! Thank you, L, he’s a good kid! Soaking it all in because soon he will be off… time does fly! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m smiling and laughing at the notion of going through the teenage years monosyllabically! I’ll take it and I love that confidence that we will enjoy the ride! I’m counting on it :
      Xo

      Like

  1. mm-hmmmm He’s on his way!! 🙂 But me thinks the grin says a whole lot more. That, and the Love you too! Can’t hate that from an almost teenager….fer sure…xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment